Thailand for farang


Ayutthaya or Phra Nakhon Si Ayutthaya is a province in the central part of Thailand. It borders Pathum Thani, Nonthaburi, Saraburi, Nakhon Pathom, Ang Thong, Lop Buri and Suphan Buri.

Ayutthaya is about 80 kilometers north from Bangkok.

Ayutthaya was the capital of Thailand for 417 years from 1350 until 1767. Ayutthaya was then called Siem. Ayutthaya was destroyed by the Burmese army leaving many ruins, which you can still visit nowadays. The ruins of the old capital in the Ayutthaya historical park are now an UNESCO World Heritage Site.


← Back to Other provinces